top of page

Subscribe Form

Stay up to date

Thanks for submitting!

DISCOVER PAGE 10 NEWS

All the Latest

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

Search
  • Writer's pictureTiffany Payton

SAIYÉ PIERRE - ASE'-YE' ESSENTIALS LLC

Updated: Dec 11, 2021

There are dozens, if not thousands of new businesses owners, but what makes one business stand out from another? The willingness to ask for help is one; but the amount of time someone takes to prepare the product to achieve perfection is another.


"I knew all my life I wanted to have my own business, we all have side hustles, but we have to think about if those side hustles can turn into real revenue," said Pierre.


Saiyé Pierre, a Chicago-native, and the the owner of ASE'-YE' ESSENTIALS LLC sat down virtually with me today for a business interview to help educate other about her business and how it began.


"Anyone that knows me can say I've always been a huge DIY-person. I love doing everything myself, skin care, hair, makeup, anything I've always done things by myself. From there I just began researching and playing with formulas to see what I wanted to produce," said Pierre.


So, what is ASE'-YE' ESSENTIALS LLC?


ASE'-YE' ESSENTIALS LLC is a handcrafted skin and body care brand dedicated to promoting self love by providing products meant to be essential to your everyday self care routines.


"The name originated from the Yoruba word ASE (Ah-Shay), which means the power to make things happen, and I just integrated my name with it," Pierre explained.


I asked Saiye about the time she spent working on her business, because with large influx of business owners - it's very important for us all to think about how much time we are willing to invest to start and maintain a business.


"The amount of time I spent in preparation of my business took a year - I wanted to make sure everything was perfect. On a daily basis, I spend about 7 hours - uninterrupted - fulfilling orders, addressing inquiries, etc," Pierre said.


Pierre went on to acknowledge her business coach, Tiyana Robinson, who helped her with the successes of her business. In addition to, her bestfriend who was an important piece in her development prior to her business launch. "Don't be afraid to ask for help, I invested in someone who could help me learn how to run a business," Pierre said.


When you ask your professional network for advice with your business, you’re actually growing your network. You’re either interacting with new people or strengthening existing relationships.


It’s also a two way street; the person you ask to give you advice on a particular issue might eventually ask you to share your expertise on a related topic that they aren’t as experienced with.


Pierre went on to say, "You should look toward people who inspire you, its all about your network."


Pierre's List to a successful business:

  1. Put yourself out there - ask for help.

  2. It's best to invest in your business to make money for your business.

  3. It's all about your network.

To learn more about ASE'-YE' ESSENTIALS LLC watch the video below or tap the link ASE'-YE' ESSENTIALS LLC to purchase some of the amazing products (The Black Friday Sale is still live!)


Photography by: Felice Kimbrew of FMK Media LLC


83 views0 comments
bottom of page